“Hillside Homes,” whimsical urban landscape painting

whimsical urban landscape painting by Carolee Clark

© Carolee Clark, “Hillside Homes,” 10″ x 10″, acrylic

“Hillside Homes”    sold
by Carolee Clark
10″ x 10″
acrylic on wrapped canvas

I remember a watercolor I worked on when I first started painting a million years ago, which was of houses on a hillside.  It was an exercise in glazing and was only that … it was an incomplete painting with an incomplete idea.  I kept thinking about that painting (long since trashed) while I was doing this one.   It is interesting to think back to the work that we do along the way.

2 responses to ““Hillside Homes,” whimsical urban landscape painting

  1. I always love the coincidental things that happen. The other night I had a dream about boxes of colors stacked up to look like houses on a hillside and here is your painting this morning! I like to think too that when we try things out and they don’t work or whatever, that the ideas are still there, waiting for us when we get to the right moment. Great painting as always!

Leave a Comment

