“Sharing Secrets,” contemporary figure painting plus a guest artist’s work

contemporary figure painting by Carolee Clark

© Carolee Clark, “Sharing Secrets,” acrylic, 10″ x 10″

“Sharing Secrets”  sold_dot  sold
by Carolee Clark
10″ x 10″
acrylic on wrapped canvas

I also wanted to share a very special painting by Alice Boston who is 11 years old and lives in the UK.  She and her class have been studying my work and she sent me a photograph of the oil pastel painting she did of her dog “Storm.”  I love this painting with the expressive eyes and eyelashes and the wonderful use of color.  When I look at this artwork my heart immediately connects with the artist and her subject and I know that this adorable dog is loved.  I want to thank Alice for taking the time to send me a photo of the painting and for giving me permission to share it with you.

© Alice Boston, "Storm" oil pastel

© Alice Boston, “Storm” oil pastel

4 responses to ““Sharing Secrets,” contemporary figure painting plus a guest artist’s work

  1. Janet Lawrence

    What a lovely connection you and Alice have made and what a terrific painting Alice did of Storm – so vibrant & showing so much talent! Well done!

  2. Very nice! Lovely and feminine.

    And what a great portrait from Alice of her dog, Storm. Love the patterns and colors, especially around the neck.

Leave a Comment

