Contemporary landscape painting “Salt in the Air”

contemporary landscape painting by Carolee Clark

© Carolee Clark, “Salt in the Air,” acrylic, 10″ x 10″

“Salt in the Air”
by Carolee Clark
10″ x 10″ x 3/4″
acrylic on wrapped canvas
$125 (shipping included within US)


Click here for larger image.

This painting is a study for a larger one that I am doing.  The form factor is going to be different so I did a sketch for the study, the small painting and another sketch for the large one.  I’m painting the large one right now.

Below are the sketches for both paintings.  You might notice that I don’t adhere to my original sketch but make changes as I move through the painting process.  Painting the small one helps me to come to some decisions before I do a larger one and hopefully waste less paint!

© Carolee Clark, sketches for "Salt in the Air"

© Carolee Clark, sketches for “Salt in the Air”

Leave a Comment

