“All About Bananas,” contemporary still life painting of bananas

contemporary still life painting of bananas by Carolee Clark

© Carolee Clark, “All About Bananas,” acrylic, 30″ x 30″ x 1.5″

“All About Bananas”  sold_dot  sold
by Carolee Clark
30″ x 30″ x 1.5″
acrylic on wrapped canvas

I am so excited to show you this next photo from Allison.  She and her husband, Khoi, just added one of my paintings to their collection and it looks fabulous!!  Allison plans on adding some burnt orange pillows which will add a pop of color on the sofa and help tie into the colors of the painting.  Look at how the lines of the curtain go with the lines of the sky in the painting.  It is such a warm, comfortable and happy room!  I’m thrilled that my painting found a beautiful home.

© Allison Blum Le

© Allison Blum Le

2 responses to ““All About Bananas,” contemporary still life painting of bananas

  1. please can you tell me why you incorporate patterns into your paintings of still life objects? some of my students are quite inspired by your work and we were discussing this aspect as they find your work attractive due to the patterns.

    • I think it follows a natural progression of my art. When I was doing a lot of watercolor, I would do collages from old watercolors and loved the little surprises from different pieces put together. It naturally moved on to wanting little surprises in my acrylic paintings.

Leave a Comment

