Contemporary dog portrait commission “Lilly”

contemporary dog portrait commission by Carolee Clark

© Carolee Clark, “Lilly,” acrylic, 14″ x 14″ x 1.5″

“Lilly” sold_dot sold
by Carolee Clark
14″ x 14″ x 1.5″
acrylic on wrapped canvas

I wanted to paint this beautiful sheltie and her sister the moment I saw them.  Absolutely gorgeous dogs.

Other News:
Commissions
Some people have asked whether I do commissions and I am officially saying yes now.  You can see more on my commissions page.

Instagram
I have started Instagram!  You can see some behind the scenes photos of my studio and works in progress.  My user name is caroleeclark.  Take a look on this blog’s right side under “Instagram.”

Newsletter
I just sent my newsletter showing the ugly stages of a painting.  One of the reasons I don’t like painting in public is that my paintings will go through all sorts of really ugly stages and I hate for people to see this, but I have been asked ….

If you’d like to receive future newsletters – please sign up here.

2 responses to “Contemporary dog portrait commission “Lilly”

  1. Thanks very much for sharing your process Carolee–I love your beautiful value sketch–not “ugly” at all. But I know what you mean–I always feel strange when I post anything but a finished painting. Not sure why we do that….Anyway wonderful post. Thanks again! Aimee

    • Thanks Aimee. I’m glad that you enjoyed the newsletter. It wasn’t an easy one for me to send. Sketches are a different kind of art form … not generally ugly 🙂

Leave a Comment

