Contemporary tree painting “Longevity”

contemporary tree painting by Carolee Clark

© Carolee Clark, “Longevity,” acrylic, 48″ x 48″ x 1.5″

“Longevity”
by Carolee Clark
48″ x 48″ x 1.5″
acrylic on wrapped canvas
$4000 (plus $280 shipping and handling within US)


Click here for larger image.

I pushed myself towards using a different color scheme with predominately blues and purples.

Other News:

  • See some of my figurative work at the Corvallis Art Center (Corrine Woodman Gallery front and back rooms in Corvallis, Oregon) from now until March 28, 2015.  While you are there take a look at the Community Open Show which is always a treat to see.
  • I have started Instagram!  My user name is caroleeclark.  Take a look on this blog’s right side under “Instagram.”
2 responses to “Contemporary tree painting “Longevity”

  1. I really enjoyed this demo Carolee. My one questionis about transparent color. Is that acrylic that has been diluted, or does it say “transparent” on the acrylic paint? Thanks so much! Keep up the beautiful work.

    • Hi Gloria, It is not diluted, it says whether it is transparent on the jar (or tube), some are semi-transparent and I use some of these in the under-layer as well. I just experiment with the color. Thank you!

Leave a Comment

