Bright. Vivid. Vibrant.: Carolee Clark – GT News Article

On Tuesday, Sarah Paynes and Amanda Cowan from The Gazette Times in Corvallis Oregon came over to the studio to talk with me about my art and the Philomath Open Studios Tour of which I am a part. They kindly ignored the mess of my studio and encouraged me to talk about my work. Sarah wrote a very nice article and Amanda used only the best photographs of the many, many she took. Thank you Sarah and Amanda for making me look good!

Bright. Vivid. Vibrant.: Carolee Clark at the Philomath Open Studios Tour : the entertainer.

5 responses to “Bright. Vivid. Vibrant.: Carolee Clark – GT News Article

  1. mainstreetphilomath

    Congrats on being famous in Corvallis!!!!!

    So fun to see the article about you.

    donna

  2. I also want to say congratulations. One thing, though. I don’t believe a male artist would have worried about the condition of his studio during the interview. You are an artist. A messy studio comes with the territory. I know because I am an artist. Don’t apologize for the disarray of a working studio in the way that women will when someone stops over at their houses. Heck, women shouldn’t apologize for the condition of their houses, either. lol (Guess you can tell I am an old-school feminist.) Anyway, I admire your work and keep on creating!

  3. Wow! Congratulations! 🙂

Leave a Comment

