Contemporary dog portrait painting “Toby”

contemporary dog portrait painting by Carolee Clark

© Carolee Clark, “Toby,” acrylic, 10″ x 10″

“Toby”  sold_dot  sold
by Carolee Clark
10″ x 10″ x 3/4″
acrylic on wrapped canvas

I needed a little burst of love the other day so I started this painting of one of Deborah Peterson’s Chihuahuas.  Thanks for the reference photo Deb!

4 responses to “Contemporary dog portrait painting “Toby”

  1. Lyn thank you! You make me smile.

    Jane, I too feel I get to know these great animal companions so I’m so glad that the feeling translates onto canvas 🙂

    Deb, this is great! You’ll have to let me know where the painting ends up and how your husband likes it 🙂

  2. Carolee…this is my favorite so far. It was hard to top Lil Joe…but I think this one has him beat. Toby is my husband’s shadow. He will flip when he sees this. I may not be able to take it to my office. LOL Thanks for making my pups come alive on canvas. Deb

  3. Carolee, I am loving your animal (especially the pets) portraits. Uniquely captures their personalities …Like I really know these pets. I just think I do from your pieces. That is saying a lot!

  4. OMG, how adorable is he! Love the color palette, love the background. Sooo imaginative and inspired, Carolee. Just perfection!

Leave a Comment

