Contemporary painting of a tractor “Rugged Good Looks”

contemporary painting of a tractor by Carolee Clark

© Carolee Clark, “Rugged Good Looks,” acrylic, 10″ x 10″

“Rugged Good Looks”  sold_dot  sold
by Carolee Clark
10″ x 10″ x 3/4″
acrylic on wrapped canvas

I was asked to paint a tractor recently and I couldn’t get that idea out of my mind so I jumped right in while I was excited.  This is a tractor that I encountered on one of my forays to paint outside last year.  The kind folks at Borgo Pass Winery let us tromp through their property to find inspiration and paint.  I had sketched this tractor while on site and this is the second time I have painted it.

One response to “Contemporary painting of a tractor “Rugged Good Looks”

  1. Oh I liked that tractor the first time too! Great painting. Chris

Leave a Comment

