Painting of a female golfer “In Full Swing”

painting of a female golfer by Carolee Clark

© Carolee Clark, “In Full Swing,” acrylic, 24″ x 18″ x 1.5″

“In Full Swing”  sold_dot  sold
by Carolee Clark
24″ x 18″ x 1.5″
acrylic on wrapped canvas

I revisit this subject every once in a while because golf is a game I adore.  I often use the same few photographs that I took at an LPGA event in Portland, Oregon a few years back.  One isn’t suppose to take photographs at these events but I didn’t know that at the time.  I’d love to get some more photographs from which to work at some point.  Perhaps the OSU women’s team would allow me to take their photos?

The PAC 12 conference was just at Trysting Tree here in Corvallis which would have been the perfect opportunity.  However I was a bit sick at the time and the weather was miserable so I stayed in the studio and worked.

3 responses to “Painting of a female golfer “In Full Swing”

  1. Looks great! Definitely your style!

Leave a Comment

