“Precociously Put,” contemporary bird painting

contemporary bird painting by Carolee Clark

© Carolee Clark, “Precociously Put,” acrylic, 10″ x 10″

“Precociously Put”  sold_dot  sold
by Carolee Clark
10″ x 10″ x 3/4″
acrylic on wrapped canvas

Precocial birds are those that have young that hatch fluffy and mobile (like killdeer, chickens and ducks).  The photo I used as reference was of a killdeer, thus my strange title for this painting.  Thanks to L. for use of the photo!

The photo below is from Beata who owns several of my bird paintings.  I thought she did a great job framing them in white.  They really pop and look great in this room.  Thanks Beata!

© Beata M.

© Beata M.

6 responses to ““Precociously Put,” contemporary bird painting

  1. Fantastic use of color! I love the whimsy and joy of your artwork! Thank you, Carolee, for your enthusiastic comment on my woman painting! Marie

  2. Jorge Varela Serra

    For me this painting looks like a patchwork (like those women do with pieces of fabric), but i like it anyway. I like colorful paintings.

  3. What a cheerful image for this shlushy, drippy day!

Leave a Comment

