“Upper Silver Creek,” contemporary landscape painting with trees and a river

contemporary landscape painting by Carolee Clark

© Carolee Clark, “Upper Silver Creek,” acrylic, 36″ x 48″ x 1.5″

“Upper Silver Creek”
by Carolee Clark
36″ x 48″ x 1.5″
acrylic on wrapped canvas

Available from Xanadu Gallery

Click here for larger image

3 responses to ““Upper Silver Creek,” contemporary landscape painting with trees and a river

  1. mainstreetphilomath

    I love it……..it seems like a cold early morning…..with a great glow in the water!!!

    DONNA BEVERLY donna@donnabeverly.com paintings: http://www.donnabeverly.com

  2. Hi Carolee,
    I love it! and I think it’s done. Good job on painting such a large painting, it’s a big job! Colors and composition are great, but I know how you feel, it’s always good to sleep on it, so you have a chance to look at your painting with fresh eyes the next day.
    I follow you on the mentorship page, and want you to know that I really enjoy being part of your journey. I am learning a lot from you and Jason, and I am busy trying to implement a lot of the marketing and sales tools, and be more structured in the studio. Boy, it’s more than a full-time job to both try to paint, and at the same time do all the on-line stuff!
    Wishing you a Happy Thanksgiving,
    Eva

    • Thanks for responding Eva! It’s always good to have another person take a look at it and get some feedback … it’s why I like my critique group 🙂

      I’m glad that you are getting some value from watching the mentorship program. I’m still a bit embarrassed about the whole thing but I am learning too. There is so much to do!

      Happy Thanksgiving to you too … and everyone else (I forgot to say that in the post 🙂

Leave a Comment

