“Road Ribbon,” contemporary landscape painting

contemporary landscape painting by Carolee Clark

© Carolee Clark, “Road Ribbon,” acrylic, 22″ x 28″

“Road Ribbon”  sold_dot  sold
by Carolee Clark
22″ x 28″ x 1.5″
acrylic on wrapped canvas

4 responses to ““Road Ribbon,” contemporary landscape painting

  1. Beautiful Carolee. I love your use of color.

  2. You are so prolific and I love everyone. Do all of these paintings just come out of your head? I love getting your almost daily blog.

    • Thanks Carol! I usually start with something “real” but a lot of it ends up coming from my head (like the trees on the left side of this painting, the clouds, and all of the landscape. I think that I started with the road and telephone poles (but they were straight).

Leave a Comment

