“Shy Boy,” contemporary dog portrait painting

contemporary dog portrait painting by Carolee Clark

© Carolee Clark, “Shy Boy,” acrylic, 10″ x 10″

“Shy Boy”  sold_dot  sold
by Carolee Clark
10″ x 10″
acrylic on wrapped canvas

Last day of 2013 Philomath Open Studios! Thank you for all of you who have been able to visit my studio.

3 responses to ““Shy Boy,” contemporary dog portrait painting

  1. Beautiful! The subject is captured so well, love the colours!

  2. Oh this guy is my love. I want to wrap my arms around him as I know he would give me comfort today as I have a bad cold…flying always does that to me! How the heck do you paint like this? I am truly amazed!

  3. Wow! I really like the different colours associated with this painting that make it appear both abstract and real! :] Check out my blog as well @ luckyjmstar101.wordpress.com :]

Leave a Comment

