“Clay Street,” contemporary urban scene painting

contemporary urban street scene painting by Carolee Clark

© Carolee Clark, “Clay Street,” acrylic, 10″ x 10″

“Clay Street”  sold_dot  sold
by Carolee Clark
10″ x 10″
acrylic on wrapped canvas

This is a study for a larger piece that I am working on right now.  Everyone who visited my studio today during Philomath Open Studios got to see the larger piece in the very first stages with the black gesso before the color goes on.  Tomorrow I will start to put in the transparent color and it will go through some very ugly stages.  I might have to put a sheet over it at this point!

Even though I was trying to hide the study so that I could work from it for the large one, I couldn’t help showing it to people as I explained my process.  It was sold, but I’ll ship it to her when I finish my large painting.

If you are in the area, today and next weekend (November 2 & 3rd, 2013) my studio will be open for the Philomath Open Studios Tour.

2 responses to ““Clay Street,” contemporary urban scene painting

  1. So fun; keep playing! I feel joy when I look at your work.

Leave a Comment

