Sketching time – Florence, Oregon

sketch of boats in Florence, Oregon by Carolee Clark

© Carolee Clark, ink, 4″ x 4″

Sketch of Boats in Florence, Oregon

While I am out of town, I try and sketch a little. Here are a couple of the drawings I was able to get done today.  Might try and do a painting of the boats. It was so interesting seeing all of the fishing boats on the Siuslaw River as I came into town yesterday.  It was a downpour and they were all out there in their rain gear, so many boats it looked like a waterway traffic jam.  They are fishing mostly for salmon and some trout.

sketch of the bridge in Florence, Oregon by Carolee Clark

© Carolee Clark, ink, 5″ x 6″

This drawing was done from a coffee shop in the old section of town.

One response to “Sketching time – Florence, Oregon

  1. Your pen and ink sketches are wonderful. My favorite is the old section of town.

Leave a Comment