“Pretty in Curls,” contemporary dog portrait painting

contemporary dog painting by Carolee Clark

© Carolee Clark, “Pretty in Curls,” acrylic, 10″ x 10″

“Pretty in Curls”  sold_dot  sold
by Carolee Clark
10″ x 10″
acrylic on wrapped canvas

For this lovely cocker spaniel, I worked from a photo from Li Goce.  She sent me a couple of wonderful images, so you might be seeing another one in the future.  I love the eyes on this dog!

The sketch for the painting is below:

© Carolee Clark

© Carolee Clark

6 responses to ““Pretty in Curls,” contemporary dog portrait painting

  1. Amazing, he looks lovely in colour, such a pretty good work! You are a great artist and I am feeling really glad if you find my lovely dog inspiring… You´ve just got the perfect and personal way of looking of my dog. I am grateful Carolee and many many thanks, it’s a pleasure to send you the pictures and see this result!
    My dear daughter is helping me to write you, and she is feeling the same. Thanks for all!

  2. Aw this is the cutest darn thing ever. I know the owner of this dog is a wonderful person as well. You have fun, don’t you?

  3. Hi Carolee, Oh my goodness! How great is this dog portrait? Love the curls. Are you on facebook? Linda

    Linda Bray Author/Artist 541-485-6556 lindabrayfineart.com

    On Sun, 8 Sep 2013 16:51:32 +0000 “Carolee S. Clark, Painter”

Leave a Comment

