“Growing Close,” contemporary tree painting of aspens plus exciting news of mentorship program

contemporary landscape tree painting by Carolee Clark

© Carolee Clark, “Growing Close,” acrylic, 30″ x 30″

“Growing Close”  sold_dot sold
by Carolee Clark
30″ x 30″ x 1.5″
acrylic on wrapped canvas

News:

I am thrilled to announce that I have been selected by Jason Horejs of Xanadu Gallery for a mentorship program which will culminate in a one person show at Xanadu Gallery in Scottsdale Arizona.

The news is still a little surreal for me as when I applied, I knew that there would be many, many incredible artists who would also want this exciting opportunity.  Jason has said that the selection process was much more difficult than he had anticipated of which I have no doubt.

When the announcement was made, I received some lovely and encouraging congratulatory emails.   I intend to do my best, work hard and prepare for a wonderful show.

Stay  tuned!

9 responses to ““Growing Close,” contemporary tree painting of aspens plus exciting news of mentorship program

  1. Patrick Bassaloff

    WOW, CONGRATULATIONS!!!, this is so cool!.. Very happy for you. My wife LOVES your work and yes trying to encourage me to do more like you. You see, I was one of the fifty Mr. Horejs picked for round 2 for the mentorship and am looking forward to seeing you and Jason work together, maybe we can all learn something from each other Good luck, have fun and thank you! (already learning from you)!
    By the way my wife really does like your work… so I may end up getting something from you soon….. before the prices go up!! LOL HOPE YOU HAVE A GREAT DAY! PATRICK

    • Thanks so much Patrick! And well done yourself. Jason said that any of the 50 he chose would have made good candidates so I’m sure you are doing very well without being more like me! I know that I will also learn from all of you with your suggestions and comments. Say hi to your wife for me 🙂

  2. You did a wonderful job tonight on the broadcast. Thank you for being willing! I love what you said about people liking your work because it’s cheerful. I think that’s awesome. While looking at your blog I fell in love with several of your paintings but had to pick just one. 🙂 I am a photographer -artist and look forward to watching this journey of yours. Best wishes, Kristi “Kringle” Nay

    • Thank you so much Kristi! I was nervous, but so many people have reached out to me and given me encouragement. I do feel that everyone is wishing me to succeed in this endeavor and hopefully learn a lot from it themselves. It is a little like being on a reality program for artists! 🙂

  3. well-deserved indeed

  4. Lovely! Love your colorful way of painting and seeing life!

  5. Congratulations!!! Thought I thought you were maybe offering a mentorship program. That’s how much I look up to you! Kudos, lady!!

Leave a Comment

