“Outta Da Way,” expressionistic dog painting

expressionistic dog painting by Carolee Clark

© Carolee Clark, “Outta Da Way,” acrylic, 10″ x 10″

“Outta Da Way”  sold_dot  sold
by Carolee Clark
10″ x 10″
acrylic on wrapped canvas

This painting was done from a photo which was sent to me when I put out a call for good animal photos from which to paint.  When I saw this one I wanted to paint it right away.  What attitude!  The photographer does not want credit so I will leave her name out of it.  Thank you for the photo!
My sketch is below:

© Carolee Clark

© Carolee Clark

7 responses to ““Outta Da Way,” expressionistic dog painting

  1. When I saw this I knew exactly who it was.. Gunnr is the loveable dog of a quilter’s blog I follow who also lives in Oregon… I love all the pictures she posts of him..Since she wants to stay anonymous, I’ll respect her wishes… Gail in SC

  2. This one makes me smile. Love the clever placement of designs and colors.
    Title is perfect.

  3. Thanks so much Skye. I could see this little guy sitting behind the wheel grumbling about the traffic. It had to have a tough guy title 🙂 I love when I can think of a title that might make someone smile!

  4. Thanks Beth. It was such a cute photo from which to work. He had such attitude.

  5. I LOVE this painting! You did a great job fitting the title. 🙂 In fact I love your titles. I think titles can be the finishing touches on any artwork. Looking forward to more animal paintings. 🙂 Skye

  6. Wow! I think this is my favorite of your animal paintings.

Leave a Comment

