“Bee My Buddy,” contemporary abstracted dog painting

contemporary abstracted dog painting by Carolee Clark

© Carolee Clark, “Bee My Buddy,” acrylic, 10″ x 10″

“Bee My Buddy”  sold_dot  sold
by Carolee Clark
10″ x 10″
acrylic on wrapped canvas

Helen Russell sent me a photo of her Jack Russell terrier and an enormous bee with permission to use it as a reference for a painting.  Thanks Helen!

6 responses to ““Bee My Buddy,” contemporary abstracted dog painting

  1. Your spirit and expression with color is extraordinary! I am ready for the pup or the bee to move and I think I can hear them 🙂 Love your gift of art…

  2. oh, I absolutely love this!

  3. mainstreetphilomath

    This one stopped me with an OOOOHHHH! I love the scale. Wonderful tension between them!!! May I use this is my lecture at OSU???? I would want to show it on Power Point in the lecture.

    donna

  4. love love your patterns and color!

Leave a Comment

