“Not a Word Kid,” a whimsical figure painting of a woman, bicycle and dogs

whimsical painting of a woman on a bike with a dog by Carolee Clark

© Carolee Clark, “Not a Word Kid,” 10″ x 10″, acrylic

“Not a Word Kid”  sold_dot  sold
by Carolee Clark
10″ x 10″
acrylic on wrapped canvas

This painting is a submission for the Virtual Paint Out blog. Their area of concentration this month is Slovakia.  I thought I would add the link to the actual Google Street View scene that I used to show you what I did with the information.

Click here to see the actual place on Google Street View.  You can see that I used the bicycle, the basket, part of the man’s pose including his right arm and left leg and shoe.  I changed his sex.  I changed his left arm position as it looked like he was picking his nose, changed the package in the basket to a large dog and added a smaller dog looking at him.  I removed all the background including the second person except for a little of the curb.  I was trying for a little humor as the title of the painting hopefully suggests.

One response to ““Not a Word Kid,” a whimsical figure painting of a woman, bicycle and dogs

  1. So interesting to see how you changed the actual scene and created a whole new feeling! Thanks for sharing part of your mental processing.

Leave a Comment

