Daily Painting, “Davis Family Farm,” contemporary landscape painting

contemporary landscape painting with building by Carolee Clark

© Carolee Clark, “Davis Family Farm,” 10″ x 10″, acrylic

“Davis Family Farm”    sold
by Carolee Clark
10″ x 10″
acrylic on wrapped canvas

My friend and I went out to the Davis Family Farm where the owner kindly allowed us to paint and draw.  I started this painting which I finished in the studio.  They had absolutely gorgeous flower baskets and tons of fresh berries.

Below is my sketch for the painting. 

© Carolee Clark

3 responses to “Daily Painting, “Davis Family Farm,” contemporary landscape painting

  1. Thank you so much for posting this! Many years ago, I started painting pictures of houses – was inspired by the old homes in the area where my brother lived in Winnipeg. I actually got kind of embarrassed though and stopped… it was so different from what all my artist acquaintances were doing I thought it must be ‘wrong’ and not interesting enough to be painting-worthy. Thanks for the reminder that what pleases our own eyes is always worthy of being expressed through our art. This gives me courage to stop second guessing what I love to paint.

  2. I like this one a lot and as always, it is instructive to see that sketch:)

  3. This is very pretty, thx for sharing it! love the colors!

Leave a Comment

