Daily Painting, “Tea on Guard,” abstracted teapot

abstracted teapot painting by Carolee Clark

© Carolee Clark, “Tea On Guard,” 10″ x 10″, acrylic

“Tea on Guard”    sold
by Carolee Clark
10″ x 10″
acrylic on wrapped canvas

In 2009 a group of acrylic painters here in the Corvallis, Oregon area got together to talk, exchange ideas, have shows together etc.  They decided to have a “response” challenge where everyone would submit one painting (decided by the group) and each painter would have a one month period in which to respond to the painting in any manner they wished.   Then the original 11 or 12 paintings would rotate.

The group chose my painting below with which to paint responses.  I didn’t continue with the group as my goals were different, but I wished them well and left my painting in their capable hands.  They are having a show starting May 11, 2012 at the Benton County Museum in Philomath which I am looking forward to seeing.

Since the painting below was done in 2008, I thought I would do my own “response painting” to it today.

© Carolee Clark, “Tea with the Wild Man,” 7″ x 7″, acrylic on paper

“Tea with the Wild Man” will be included in the show in Philomath.

Leave a Comment

