Daily Painting, “It Wasn’t Me,” contemporary dog painting

contemporary dog painting by Carolee Clark

© Carolee Clark, “It Wasn’t Me,” 10″ x 10″, acrylic

“It Wasn’t Me”    sold
by Carolee Clark
10″ x 10″
acrylic on wrapped canvas

Yesterday, there was an odd email in my box that said, paraphrasing, “seriously, expressionism, not abstract.”  It was only a few words and didn’t mention a particular painting.  I wasn’t sure what to make of it and I wish I could find it now because I know I didn’t delete it, but … it is one of those gems that make you think.  I know that my work is not abstract in the sense of non-objective abstract because there is a clear subject matter, but I have “expressed” it in a very personal way.  Pete @ whatever …… was right.  How does one pigeon hole their artistic expression?

Leave a Comment

