Daily Painting, “Best Friends,” dogs playing

abstract dog painting by Carolee Clark

© Carolee Clark, "Best Friends," 10" x 10", acrylic

“Best Friends”    sold
by Carolee Clark
10″ x 10″
acrylic on wrapped canvas

Katie Johnson, a professional photographer,  has taken a wildly fun photograph of her dog with some of the puppy’s playmates.  I have taken Katie’s photo (with her permission graciously given) and painted two of the three dogs.  Check  Katie’s photo from which I worked by clicking here

These playful friends are boxers (Sprigg on the left and Nyx on the right).  I’ll do the American Bulldog in a later painting.

6 responses to “Daily Painting, “Best Friends,” dogs playing

  1. Beautiful artwork, Carolee! I found my way here from Katie’s blog and love your interpretation of these adorable pups… 🙂

  2. Very nice work! I’ve just seen Katie’s original and love the expression on the left dog’s face.

  3. Oh, Carolee, you have done it again! I love seeing my girl, Sprigg with Nyx, the other Boxer there. I adore both of them! And so much fun to watch them play. Love this painting! 🙂 And I can’t wait to see the painting you do of the American bulldog at a later time.

    I think all those bright colors really sum up the play that dogs do. And I love your shadowing here.

    Great work! 🙂

Leave a Comment

