Daily Painting, “Cautious Step,” woman in urban scene

abstracted urban scene painting by Carolee Clark

© Carolee Clark, "Cautious Step," 10" x 10", acrylic

“Cautious Step”   sold
by Carolee Clark
10″ x 10″
acrylic on wrapped canvas

One of my delightful blog followers (thank you!) said she enjoyed seeing my little sketches that I do to plan a painting.  So I will try and post more of my sketches, although I put in a caveat that they are not works of art  🙂 

I want to thank all of you who are “liking” my posts too.  I delight in seeing those likes!

© Carolee Clark

4 responses to “Daily Painting, “Cautious Step,” woman in urban scene

  1. I love that you’ve included the sketch-it’s like a mini lesson

  2. Hi Carolee,

    I also like to see your value sketches. And it is interesting to me that sometimes things change in the actual painting. I was going to “Like” you but then WordPress said I would have to register and get a password and all that…I was too lazy to do it!

    • Thanks Gloria. I’m a bit of a luddite when it comes to liking, facebook, reblog …. etc. etc. I didn’t know that only WordPress users could only like. Kind of like Google, you can’t like (1+) on a blogspot unless one signs into Google. Sigh.

Leave a Comment

