Daily Painting, “I’ve Got Your Back,” contemporary dog painting

contemporary dog painting by Carolee Clark

© Carolee Clark, "I've Got Your Back," 10" x 10", acrylic

“I’ve Got Your Back”    sold
by Carolee Clark
10″ x 10″
acrylic on wrapped canvas

This is Iris & Sprigg.  Emily Davis took the photo which I thought was absolutely adorable!  How could I pass painting this!

Years ago I remember seeing a magazine advertisement for insurance.  I don’t remember any of the specifics except that it was a little dog next to a big dog with the caption being something about having enough insurance.  I laughed out loud.  I hope that seeing this painting will give you the same pleasure.

All the best to you in the New Year!

3 responses to “Daily Painting, “I’ve Got Your Back,” contemporary dog painting

  1. Love the texture and feeling of this one. It reminds me of my new puppy Akeebu and grandpa dog Brownie.

  2. Ah, that looks great! That’s Iris (the Akita) and my girl, Sprigg! The little Boxer was just 9 weeks old, and this was the first time they met. The Akita was just so wonderful to my girl and they ended up like this within a minute or so of meeting. They went on to become best buds and play and play and play.

    Thanks, Carolee! Wonderful painting and the second visit of my girl, Sprigg, to your art. I am honored. 🙂

    Happy New Year to you! 🙂

Leave a Comment

