Daily Painting, “All Played Out,” contemporary abstracted dog painting

contemporary abstract dog painting by Carolee Clark

© Carolee Clark, "All Played Out," 10" x 10", acrylic

“All Played Out”    sold
by Carolee Clark
10″ x 10″
acrylic on wrapped canvas

The other day I asked if anyone had some high quality photos that I could use as references for my animal paintings.  I was absolutely thrilled when Katie Johnson generously came through for me with many wonderful photographs from which I could choose.  Check out her blog (click here) to see if you can find this gorgeous little boxer.  Here is another of her blogs.

© Carolee Clark

6 responses to “Daily Painting, “All Played Out,” contemporary abstracted dog painting

  1. Wow I love the vibrant color in this painting. It is amazing and fun.

  2. Congrats on selling this, Carolee! 🙂

  3. Maybe my last comment. 🙂 I sent the link to this post to some of my Boxer friends (who know the breed very well), and they loved this, so you really did a great job in capturing the Boxer, Carolee. Really a wonderful job. And Boxers are so joyous, that these bright colors really are so appropriate for their temperaments.

  4. I did send the link to her breeder and she just loved the painting!!! 🙂

  5. Oh, I am so honored that you used my photo of Nyx, the gorgeous Boxer! I’ve sent a link on to her owner, and I’ll pass it on also to her breeder. I think it is just fantastic, Carolee. If someone doesn’t buy it, I may be tempted. 🙂

Leave a Comment

