Daily Painting, “Leyla,” contemporary abstracted Belgian Hare painting

abstracted rabbit painting by Carolee Clark

© Carolee Clark, "Leyla," 10" x 10", acrylic

“Leyla”    sold
by Carolee Clark
10″ x 10″
acrylic on wrapped canvas

I enjoy doing these abstracted animal paintings but the only ready subjects I have are cows and cats.  The photo that I worked from for this Belgian Hare was from Matt (I don’t know if he wants his last name mentioned so I won’t add it to protect his privacy).

I’ve been trying to take some more bird photographs without much luck.  I never seem to have my camera when the birds are around, and then if I have my camera, the birds aren’t there!

If you have a good, high resolution photograph of an animal (bird, rabbit, dog …) that you have taken and would give your permission for me to paint, I would love to see it!

 

2 responses to “Daily Painting, “Leyla,” contemporary abstracted Belgian Hare painting

  1. Oh my gosh! I just looked, fabulous … thank you! I will be in touch.

  2. I love this work. Just wonderful!

    If you want to look at some of my animal photos (dogs, cats, mostly), you can look here: http://katiescamerablog.wordpress.com/portfolio-2/people-children-animals/

    and also here http://featherandfurpetcare.com/Katie/KJPHOTOSTUDIO.htm

    If you see something you’d like to paint, just email me, and I’ll be more than happy to send you a high res jpg of the photo. Not sure if it’s what you’re looking for, but I thought I’d offer.

    Great work! 🙂

Leave a Comment

