Daily Painting, “Winter on Walton,” contemporary urban scene

contemporary urban landscape painting by Carolee Clark

© Carolee Clark, "Winter on Walton," 10" x 10", acrylic

“Winter on Walton”   sold
by Carolee Clark
10″ x 10″
acrylic on wrapped canvas

Deb Ammerman kindly sent me this photo that she took in Niles, Michigan with permission to paint from it.  It was a nice high resolution so that I could really zoom in and choose a great composition.  I think that I could create several paintings from this wonderful photo.  Thanks so much Deb!  Click here to see Deb’s Art and Design blog.  She does joyful, abstract work using her creative markings.

Photo by Deb Ammerman

© Deb Ammerman

4 responses to “Daily Painting, “Winter on Walton,” contemporary urban scene

  1. I just received this painting in the mail…It’s absolutely beautiful! The colors are amazing!!!

  2. What an incredibly cool building! And I love the composition you choose. Your snowbank looks so much more appealing! I have to admit, I hope the white stuff holds off here in Oregon for awhile longer!

  3. Wonderful painting! Great job… you really captured the winter! That white stuff will be here again before we know it! I’m glad you enjoyed working with the photo! 🙂

Leave a Comment

