Daily Painting, “Tree Canopy,” contemporary abstracted trees

tree painting by Carolee Clark

© Carolee Clark, "Tree Canopy," 10" x 10", acrylic

“Tree Canopy”    sold
by Carolee Clark
10″ x 10″
acrylic on wrapped canvas

The sketch is so rough that I almost didn’t include it.  It is obvious that I did most of my planning by reacting to what I was putting on the canvas.  The sketch gave me a sense of what composition I wanted and how it would be lighter on one side than the other, but I really wanted to have an abstract, playful response to a grouping of trees and didn’t have much patience to put planning into this particular sketch.

sketch by Carolee Clark

© Carolee Clark, Sketch for "Tree Canopy"

This is a submission for the Virtual Paint Out blog. Their area of concentration this month is Sardinia.

One response to “Daily Painting, “Tree Canopy,” contemporary abstracted trees

Leave a Comment

