“The Girl Next Door” – revisited – contemporary urban scene with figure

contemporary urban scene painting by Carolee Clark

© Carolee Clark, “The Girl Next Door,” 10″ x 10″, acrylic

“The Girl Next Door”    sold
by Carolee Clark
10″ x 10″
acrylic on wrapped canvas

4 responses to ““The Girl Next Door” – revisited – contemporary urban scene with figure

  1. I saw earlier that you were reworking some pieces. I like both versions; both have what I think of as a graphic quality which is really appealing to me about your work. The second one has that patterning that I like so much while the first one has the spareness of detail that I also like. They both seem balanced too. So, win-win on my end!

    I do wish I were closer. My husband says it is about a 10 hour drive from here to Corvallis. Guess I can’t just “pop in” to the show!

    • I’m glad that you like both pieces. There is always a chance that a piece will be ruined if we continue to work on it.

      At least you thought about coming Libby! My family is 11 hours away, and they aren’t coming either 🙂

  2. LOVE the checks! It looks like so much fun.

Leave a Comment

