Daily Painting, “Release,” contemporary landscape

contemporary landscape by Carolee Clark

© Carolee Clark, "Release," 10" x 10", acrylic

“Release”    sold
by Carolee Clark
10″ x 10″
acrylic on wrapped canvas

I’ve been working on a painting (different … not this one) for two days and I’m not nearly finished.  It may never be finished as it may never work.  It is a self portrait for a painting challenge.  I don’t enjoy having my photo taken, nor do I have much pleasure in doing portraits of any kind, let alone my own.  Perhaps this is why I am struggling.

Hence, “Release.”  It was a totally, purely pleasurable application of paint on canvas.

Leave a Comment

