Daily Painting, “Pear Essentials,” abstracted pear painting

abstracted pear painting by Carolee Clark

© Carolee Clark, "Pear Essentials," 10" x 10", acrylic

“Pear Essentials”    sold
by Carolee Clark
10″ x 10″
acrylic on wrapped canvas

A friend emailed me the other day saying that I “might have been a master quilter in a previous life.”  I agreed with her and began to wonder where my interest in patterns began.  What we are doing with our art today will have an impact on what we will be doing in the future.  We take what we like and learn and apply it to what we do tomorrow.

With this in mind I thought of my collages where I took my old watercolor paintings, cut them up into tiny pieces and puzzled them together into a new image.  I managed to get all sorts of wonderful surprises and patterns. 

I stopped doing these collages because they were extremely time consuming and hard on the neck because I had to work flat.  Below is one of those collages.  Here is another collage “Good Humor” that I posted a couple of years ago.

collage by Carolee Clark

© Carolee Clark, "Jennifer," 4" x 4", collage

“Jennifer”
by Carolee Clark
4″ x 4″
collage on watercolor paper (2005)

“Pear Essentials” was done for the RP challenge.

6 responses to “Daily Painting, “Pear Essentials,” abstracted pear painting

  1. Your “Pear Essentials” is a delightfully cheery interpretation of the Rookiepainter challenge.

    Your “In His Finery” is equally enjoyable. Although, I am a bit confused, did you mean to say contemporary abstracted “cow?” Or, did you mean to entitle the painting, “In Her Finery.” In any case, it’s a unique and terrific painting.

  2. Very creative!Bravo!

  3. Just wonderful painting!!! Really looove it! Ruthe:-)

Leave a Comment

