Daily Painting, “Waverly Street,” contemporary urban scene

contemporary urban scene painting by Carolee Clark

© Carolee Clark, "Waverly Street," 10" x 10", acrylic

“Waverly Street”   sold
by Carolee Clark
10″ x 10″
acrylic on wrapped canvas

I like to draw … and I’ll draw anything just to hone my skill.  I draw from the model as often as I can and people often ask me what I do with my drawings.  Some of them I will turn into paintings but many I throw away (even before I get back into the house).  I am training my eye and my hand.  It is one less hurdle to overcome while creating a painting if I know that I will be able to make my subject look the way I want:  distorted, exaggerated or realistic.  Below is the sketch for the painting “Waverly Street.”

© Carolee Clark, "Sketch for Waverly Street" 3.25" x 3.25"

 

2 responses to “Daily Painting, “Waverly Street,” contemporary urban scene

  1. Christina Harrison

    Love hearing your thoughts! Thanks for sharing Carolee.

Leave a Comment

