Daily Painting, “Patchwork Princess,” contemporary figure

contemporary figure painting by Carolee Clark

© Carolee Clark, "Patchwork Princess," 10" x 10", acrylic

“Patchwork Princess”   sold
by Carolee Clark
10″ x 10″
acrylic on wrapped canvas

Often when I am thinking of a title I will come up with a word or phrase and put it into Google to see what comes up.  Sometimes I do it to check the spelling, other times to get other ideas to make the painting’s title more interesting.

While naming “Valley Patchwork” I put Patchwork into google and came across EvieGreenPixie clothing  designed and made by Kate Nowland.  It was so inspiring!  Most of you know that I love patterns in my work and Kate had a photo of a model in a dress I really wanted to paint.  It took me a while to figure out how to contact her (I had to join Etsy) so that I could ask her permission to use the photo. I absolutely think it was worth the effort.  Maybe she’ll let me paint some of her other models.  What do you think?

contemporary abstracted painting with flowers by Carolee Clark

© Carolee Clark, "In Full Bloom," 24" x 24", acrylic

contemporary figure painting by Carolee Clark

© Carolee Clark, "Lean on Me," 10" x 10", acrylic

Click on small images.

2 responses to “Daily Painting, “Patchwork Princess,” contemporary figure

  1. The painting of Kate in her beautiful dress is AMAZING! Followed a link from EGP’s facebook page. Well done! 🙂

Leave a Comment

