Painting, “Valley Patchwork,” contemporary landscape

contemporary landscape by Carolee Clark

© Carolee Clark, "Valley Patchwork," 12" x 24", acrylic

“Valley Patchwork”   sold
by Carolee Clark
12″ x 24″
acrylic on wrapped canvas

This painting was done from a smaller daily painting that I did a couple of years ago.  There is a lot of dry brush in it allowing the under painting to show through.  See detail below.

4 responses to “Painting, “Valley Patchwork,” contemporary landscape

  1. Christina Harrison

    Carolee, I love this color combo! That’s why I bought a similar but smaller painting you did of the valley. Guess I’m going to have to play with these colors as well. Thanks for inspiration. Great seeing you today too.
    Chris

  2. I just found you through the DPW site. I LOVE your art!! Your style and colors are fantastic! I really really love this painting here, “valley patchwork”. Beautiful.

    xoEsther

Leave a Comment

