Daily Painting, “Play Day Collage”

collage by Carolee Clark

© Carolee Clark, “Play Day Collage,” 10.5″ x 14.5″, mixed media

“Play Day Collage”
by Carolee Clark
10.5″ x 14.5″
mixed paper media on mat board

Every artist I know loves to experiment and play.  Thursday, I got together with three other artists I very much admire and enjoy, (Donna Beverly, Bets Cole and Lynn Powers) and we had a “collage” day.  We brought together paper that we had made, stamped and printed;  sketches, old paintings, foil, paint, (to name a few things) and faced an empty page or canvas.  We literally brought in suitcases and boxes full of things to use.  It was great fun and I am jazzed about it.

Normally, I have heard, that a professional artist is not suppose to show the experimental work  that she does … well, I wasn’t going to … but what the heck … it was so much fun and I want to share it.

2 responses to “Daily Painting, “Play Day Collage”

  1. Christina Harrison

    Carolee, I think it’s cool. Thanks for sharing!

  2. Nice, Carolee! This collage looks very different from the ones of yours that I have seen before.

Leave a Comment

