Daily Painting – “Upper Hillsborough Street” – contemporary urban scene

contemporary urban scene painting by Carolee Clark

© Carolee Clark, "Upper Hillsborough Street," 10" x 10", acrylic

“Upper Hillsborough Street”    sold
by Carolee Clark
10″ x 10″
acrylic on wrapped canvas

This is a submission for the Virtual Paint Out blog. Their area of concentration this month is Prince Edward Island, Canada.

4 responses to “Daily Painting – “Upper Hillsborough Street” – contemporary urban scene

  1. Hi Carolee, Love your painting style and in particular this piece for the virtual paint out in August 2010. Prince Edward Island is my home and I have featured your work on my blog “Hidden Island Paradise” I really wish our Confederation Center Art Gallery could acquire some of these beautiful paintings that are part of Prince Edward Island Virtual Paint Out? I hope that one day you will be able to come and visit my hidden island paradise. – Smiles 🙂

    • Thank you Gary! I actually was in Prince Edward Island a long time ago. My family and I travelled across Canada when I was 13 and I remember enjoying some beautiful scenery and beaches.

Leave a Comment

