Daily Painting – “Firefly Woods” – contemporary abstracted tree

contemporary abstracted painting of a tree by Carolee Clark

© Carolee Clark, "Firefly Woods," 10" x 10", acrylic

“Firefly Woods”   sold
by Carolee Clark
10″ x 10″
acrylic on wrapped canvas

In my last post I was talking about art instruction DVDs and videos, and I had some positive response that this was a great way to learn.  I was also asked by Carrie, “which was my favorite artist video?”  I think out of the ones that I have seen, I have enjoyed “John Salminen – A Designed Approach to Abstraction”  and “Polly Hammett – Design with the Figure.” 

Polly wanted a studio audience during her filming, so Lynn gathered some of her artist friends, and I was one of the lucky ones.  We were asked to be very quiet, which I think was a little unnerving for Polly as she is used to a little more audience interaction.  But what a great experience.

For the link to these videos, just click here.

One response to “Daily Painting – “Firefly Woods” – contemporary abstracted tree

  1. Beautiful paintings!
    I’m happy to see your works, I did not know you!

Leave a Comment

