Daily Painting – “Spring Formal” – contemporary abstracted tree

contemporary urban scene painting by Carolee Clark

© Carolee Clark, “Preferred Parking,” 10″ x 10″, acrylic

“Spring Formal”    sold
by Carolee Clark
10″ x 10″
acrylic on wrapped canvas

(“Spring Formal” is a submission for the Virtual Paint Out blog. Their area of concentration this month is Hawaii).

7 responses to “Daily Painting – “Spring Formal” – contemporary abstracted tree

  1. Carolee, just wanted to comment on your always interesting colors that you add to an already interesting scene you’ve composed. Each time I look at one, I delight and marvel in how you placed the colors. Truly unique to you and mesmerizing. As I go down the page of VP entries, I can identify yours immediately and stop to drink in your clever renditions. It’s a joy to spend time with each.

  2. So Carolee, If you had a favorite artist video, which would it be?

    I think my favorite has to be Carl Dalio!

  3. Beautiful painting, Carolee. I love your work overall, the colors are delightful, and compositions whimsical and wonky, my fave style!

  4. Although I don’t comment very often, I get so much enjoyment from your work. And had to say that I totally agree about the videos and dvds – we don’t have access to International artists the way you do, so have to rely on film. And this way, I have learnt a lot. One day I will have enough to buy one of your paintings! Have my eye on the lady golfer – incredible!

    • Thanks for reading and visiting my blog Liz. There is something to be said for seeing the artist working, and if we can’t be there live, these dvds are the next best thing!
      Cheers,
      Carolee

Leave a Comment

