Daily Painting – “Woolwich Street” – contemporary cityscape

contemporary cityscape painting by Carolee Clark

© Carolee Clark "Woolwich Street" acrylic 10" x 10"

 “Woolwich Street”   sold
by Carolee Clark
10″ x 10″
acrylic on wrapped canvas

I’m painting this in my hotel room at night (very carefully as I don’t want a carpet replacement bill on my departure).  However, I am using my portable and am never sure how the colors look on other monitors. 

When I take the photo I use a gray card, a white and a black stripe to try and calibrate the colors accurately (thanks for this tip from David Bayles, an incredible photographer and friend).

 

4 responses to “Daily Painting – “Woolwich Street” – contemporary cityscape

  1. Beautiful colors and values. A delight!

  2. Carolee, I think it looks great, as always.

Leave a Comment

