Daily Painting – “Celebrating with Gelato” – contemporary, abstract, cityscape

abstract contemporary cityscape painting by Carolee Clark

© Carolee Clark

“Celebrating with Gelato”   sold
by Carolee Clark
10″ x 10″
acrylic on wrapped canvas

I love this painting and I loved creating it.  A friend from Australia asked me to use today’s daily painting as an opportunity to send her daughter birthday wishes.   I found myself smiling and cheerful, thinking about this woman enjoying her birthday on a sunny day in Portland.  Happy Birthday Hadley!

This is in an area of Portland that I like a lot … NW 23rd Ave & Kearney.

4 responses to “Daily Painting – “Celebrating with Gelato” – contemporary, abstract, cityscape

  1. I just love your paintings, your vibrant colors and your great composition.

  2. I just wanted to say thank you for this beautiful painting. As you know, my mom lives in Australia and seeing this painting on my birthday made me feel like she was much closer than the 12,000 miles that currently divides us.

    The picture couldn’t have been more appropriate, though it is of Portland, it reminded me of the trip my Mom and I took to Rome for my 18th birthday. It was a very special time and I think I ate gelato 3-4 times a day when I was there.

    So before, I continue with my rambling, thank you–this was an incredibly special gift.

    Hadley

    • Thank you so much Hadley. It really was such a treat for me, and an honour that your mom asked me to paint it. What an interesting connection regarding the gelato! I’m so glad that you like the painting 🙂

Leave a Comment

