Ink Figure Drawing – Spent the day at Hipbone Studios

ink figure drawing by Carolee Clark

© Carolee Clark

Ink Figure Drawing
by Carolee Clark

I spent the day at a “Model Marathon” at Hipbone Studios in Portland.  They have 9 models in 9 hours and it is a exhausting, wonderful day of drawing the figure.  While doing this drawing I was feeling good, the model was relaxed and professional.  She was comfortable, and obviously a favorite of the artists present.   I rarely sell my drawings as they are fodder for my paintings, however, because I spent the day drawing, I didn’t have a painting to share with you.

Thank you so much for visiting my blog. 

Cheers, Carolee

5 responses to “Ink Figure Drawing – Spent the day at Hipbone Studios

  1. so I bookmarked your site!
    love that style 😉
    nuff respect…

  2. I really like this style! great 🙂

  3. This is really beautiful – hope you post more of your drawings in future.

Leave a Comment

