Daily Painting – “Working Man’s Truck” – abstract cityscape

abstract painting of trucks and city street

© Carolee Clark

“Working Man’s Truck”   sold
 by Carolee Clark
10″ x 10″
acrylic on wrapped canvas

When I started painting a “painting a day” I really thought I would learn to blast them out in an hour or two.  Well, I don’t think that I will ever paint quickly.  It probably isn’t in my “make up.”  Too bad.

The resource for this painting is a google street view.  The idea started with Virtual Paint Out.  Their area of concentration this month is the San Francisco area.

6 responses to “Daily Painting – “Working Man’s Truck” – abstract cityscape

  1. Carolee, I love your work and this one in particular. The colors, the way you have abstracted it, just wonderful!

  2. The colours you choose for your work are wonderful and the way you place them in each piece creates interesting patterns within patterns.
    Very creative!
    Kim

  3. Thanks Linda. I was pleased with the color in this painting.

  4. Carolee, I am also trying to work every day but I know I cannot complete a painting a day. If you are successful I can only say congratulations! I like the painting. Enjoy the color and whimsy. Linda

Leave a Comment

