Daily Painting – Ironridge in Winter

painting of winterscape, snow, landscape

© Carolee Clark

“Ironridge in Winter”   sold
by Carolee Clark
10″ x 10″
acrylic on wrapped canvas

4 responses to “Daily Painting – Ironridge in Winter

  1. I really love this little painting. The colors are great and I like the perspective as well as the shape of the branches. Bravo!

  2. Beautiful. You are anticipating the weather. There will be snow here in a couple of days. I want to see more snow scenes.

    • Hi Diane,
      Being Canadian, you’d think that I’d like the snow. However, I’ve been here too long and I know that in this neck of the woods it usually means ice. Very different than from my past … I love the look of snow, I don’t like the driving in the ice. (And I used to laugh at the people in Vancouver (BC) that couldn’t drive in the snow. Little did I know that it was the icy (and very different snow conditions, and different tires) that I was scoffing. Oh, the wisdom of looking back 🙂

Leave a Comment

