Daily Painting – Airport Travelers

painting of abstracted figures

© Carolee Clark

“Airport Travelers”   sold
by Carolee Clark
10″ x 10″
acrylic on wrapped canvas

16 responses to “Daily Painting – Airport Travelers

  1. What a fun entry. Well done

  2. Wonderful job abstracting the challenge photograph! This is really exceptional.

  3. Hello Carolee,
    This is exceptionally nice, your painting style is wonderful, love the subtle layering of colors. Very well done!!

  4. I like yours the best! Viva la difference! Very refreshing.
    I am working on this one for my first entry to Karen’s blog.

  5. Way cool abstract feeling! Nice entry with great colors.

  6. I recognized this as your piece before I saw your name. Your work is beautiful and uniquely your own!

  7. I like how you abstracted the figures. Great colors too.

  8. You saw the second ‘wheel axis’, too! My first pencil sketch of it focused on the swirling geometry of the three figures. This was an incredibly rich photo to work from, so many layers of light, geometry, etc.

    Nice job, I like your work!

  9. Love your Abstract and colorful take on the assignment. Beautiful and oh so creative!

  10. Nice take on the challenge.

    • Thanks Bill! I sketched this one about 3 times, put it aside for a week, then sketched it again. I wasn’t sure how I was going to approach it, but I’m really happy with the final result.

Leave a Comment

